vs
Comparison

GEOflux vs Profound

Profound is an enterprise AI visibility platform. Here is how it compares with GEOflux on price, AI engines and features, using what each tool says on its own site, pricing page and docs.

Data as of November 2026

What every GEOflux account gets

  • A free plan that stays free, with no card
  • A 14-day trial of Starter or Growth, with no card
  • Unlimited team members on every plan
  • ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity on every plan, plus Claude, Grok, Copilot, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews as add-ons
  • Visibility, share of voice, sentiment, cited sources and brand perception
  • Daily runs, Personas, unlimited projects and read-only client reports on paid plans

At a glance

Cheapest way in
GEOfluxFree15 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, every 3 days, about 450 answers a month
ProfoundNot published, Trial7-day trial only; paid plans priced on request
Free plan
GEOfluxYes, forever, no card
ProfoundNot statedNo free plan listed; only a free 7-day trial
Engines on the entry plan
GEOfluxChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity
ProfoundPartlyChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews
How often prompts run
GEOfluxFree every 3 days; paid daily
ProfoundDaily (trial: daily for 7 days; Enterprise: daily)
Which one fits

GEOflux or Profound?

Both track how AI answers name brands. Here is where each one is the better fit, taken from both tools' own pages.

Choose GEOflux if you want

  • Pricing: Published, monthly, from $0Profound: Priced on request
  • Free trial: 14 days, no cardProfound: 7 days
  • Free plan: Yes, forever, no cardProfound: Not stated
  • Site audit for AI readiness: AI Readiness audit on paid plansProfound: Not stated
  • Email alerts: Watchlists and email alerts; email digests on FreeProfound: Not stated

Choose Profound if you need

  • Data captured from the consumer front-end experience rather than model APIs
  • Prompt Volumes dataset of real user conversations for prompt research
  • Agent Analytics with many CDN/hosting integrations for AI crawler and referral tracking
  • Competitors tracked: Standard maximum 10GEOflux: 3 / 4 / 9 per project
Feature by feature

GEOflux vs Profound: the full comparison

35 rows, each with its status.

How to read the table
Yes
The tool's own page says it has it.
No
The tool's own page says it does not, or its plan table shows it missing.
Partly
It exists in a limited form.
Unclear
Two of the tool's own pages disagree.
Not stated
Nothing on the tool's own pages says either way. Not the same as a no.
Pricing and plans
Free planGEOflux
Yes

Yes, forever, no card

Profound
Not stated

No free plan listed; only a free 7-day trial

Free trialGEOflux
Yes

14 days on Starter and Growth, no card; a Free account cannot switch to a trial

Profound
Yes

Free 7-day trial, 50 prompts daily, 3 engines, limited credits; credit card requirement not stated

What you pay forGEOflux
Yes

1 credit = 1 AI answer; a prompt on the 3 base engines holds 3 credits; each prompt+persona holds 3 more; extra 150 credits = $66

Profound
Yes

Prompts tracked (trial: 50 unique prompts); separate credits for agents/AI Marketer and for Agency Mode workspaces

How often prompts runGEOflux
Yes

Free every 3 days; paid daily

Profound
Yes

Daily (trial: daily for 7 days; Enterprise: daily)

Team seatsGEOflux
Yes

Unlimited on all plans; clients get read-only access

Profound
Yes

Unlimited on Trial and Enterprise

AI engines
Engines on the entry planGEOflux
Yes

ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity

Profound
Partly

ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews

Add-on enginesGEOflux
Yes

Claude (3 credits/prompt), Grok (3), Copilot (3), Google AI Mode (1), Google AI Overviews (1)

Profound
Not stated
Most engines on any planGEOflux
Yes

8

Profound
Unclear

Up to 9 (pricing) vs 8 named (ai-instructions) vs 10 (vs/peec)

How answers are capturedGEOflux
Yes

Captured on a schedule the way real users see them; not official engine APIs

Profound
Yes

Responses captured from the consumer browsing experience rather than model APIs

Metrics
VisibilityGEOflux
Yes

Visibility

Profound
Yes

Visibility Score = share of responses mentioning your brand out of responses mentioning at least one brand; headline metric

Brand mentionsGEOflux
Yes

Mentions

Profound
Yes

Brand mentions tracked in Answer Engine Insights

Share of voiceGEOflux
Yes

Share of Voice

Profound
Yes

Share of Voice computed from mention counts vs all brands

SentimentGEOflux
Yes

Sentiment

Profound
Yes

Sentiment themes/attributes with polarity linked to citations; Sentiment Score; competitive sentiment matrix

Cited sources by domainGEOflux
Yes

Citations by domain

Profound
Yes

Domain citation share and citation coverage

Cited sources by URLGEOflux
Yes

Citations by URL

Profound
Yes

Page-level (specific URL) citations distinct from domain

Brand perceptionGEOflux
Yes

Brand Perception

Profound
Yes

Sentiment extracts claims grouped into themes/attributes; tracks how engines describe the brand

Competitor trackingGEOflux
Yes

3 / 4 / 9 per project (Free / Starter / Growth)

Profound
Yes

Competitors tracked; no hard limit, standard maximum 10

Research and optimization
PersonasGEOflux
Yes

1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, none on Free

Profound
Yes

Personas (audience profiles applied when running prompts); filter in Sentiment tab

Prompt suggestions or researchGEOflux
Yes

AI-suggested prompts from brand + website

Profound
Yes

Prompt Volumes / Conversation Explorer dataset of real user prompts; Suggestions (limited on trial, unlimited Enterprise); Prompt Research Reports

Countries and languagesGEOflux
Yes

One country per project; State of AI runs Romania, UK, Spain and Germany this way

Profound
Unclear

Trial 1 language/1 region; Enterprise custom. Coverage claims differ: 30+ languages/150+ regions vs 50+ countries/100+ languages

Site audit for AI readinessGEOflux
Yes

AI Readiness audit on paid plans

Profound
Not stated
Content generation or optimizationGEOflux
No

Measures and audits; does not generate or optimize content

Profound
Yes

Profound Agents for content creation; Content Optimization recommendations for URLs/drafts

AI crawler or traffic analyticsGEOflux
No

No AI crawler or referral traffic analytics

Profound
Yes

Agent Analytics: AI crawler visits and AI referrals via CDN/server integrations (Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, GA, GCP, Netlify, Vercel, WordPress)

Shopping or product trackingGEOflux
No

No product or SKU tracking; shopping questions can be tracked as prompts

Profound
Yes

ChatGPT Shopping on Enterprise (not Trial); Shopping Visibility Score

Reporting and agencies
Email alertsGEOflux
Yes

Watchlists and email alerts; email digests on Free

Profound
Not stated
Read-only client reportsGEOflux
Yes

Read-only client reports: 10 on Starter, 50 on Growth

Profound
Partly

Custom Dashboards described as 'live, shareable dashboards'; read-only external client links not documented

Multiple clients in one accountGEOflux
Yes

Unlimited projects on Starter and Growth, unlimited members, read-only client access

Profound
Yes

Agency Mode: client and pitch workspaces under one account, on supported plans (Agency Growth / Enterprise agency)

White labelGEOflux
No

No logo white-labelling

Profound
Not stated
PDF exportGEOflux
No

No PDF export

Profound
Not stated
CSV exportGEOflux
Yes

CSV export listed on Free plan

Profound
Yes

CSV and JSON exports on Enterprise; Trial: none

Integrations and security
APIGEOflux
No

No public API

Profound
Yes

Enterprise only; Trial: none

MCP serverGEOflux
No

Not yet, coming soon

Profound
Yes

Hosted MCP server, available on the Enterprise plan

Looker Studio or other integrationsGEOflux
No

No integrations; data leaves via CSV export

Profound
Yes

Looker (not Looker Studio), Tableau connector, Slack, Notion, Google Drive; CDN integrations for Agent Analytics

SSOGEOflux
No

In development

Profound
Yes

SSO (SAML/OIDC) on Enterprise; SCIM directory sync documented; not on Trial

Security certificationsGEOflux
No

No SOC 2 or ISO certification

Profound
Yes

SOC 2 Type II (Enterprise), SSO SAML/OIDC, RBAC; conversation panel described as GDPR-compliant

Plans

Plans and prices

As each pricing page lists them, in the currency it uses.

GEOflux plans

  • Free$0/mo

    45 credits (15 prompts) tracked every 3 days, 3 competitors, no personas, no AI Readiness, base engines only

  • Starter$99/mo

    150 credits tracked daily, 1 persona, 4 competitors, AI Readiness, 10 client reports

  • Growth$199/mo

    450 credits tracked daily, 3 personas, 9 competitors, 50 client reports, priority support

Profound plans

  • Trial$0/mo

    Free 7-day trial: 50 unique prompts run daily, ChatGPT + Gemini + Google AI Overviews, 1 language, 1 region, industry-recommended prompts (not customizable), no exports, no API, no data history

  • Agency GrowthCustom

    Self-serve agency plan, 400 credits per month per client workspace (FAQ); price not published

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Custom price, custom prompts, daily, up to 9 engines, custom languages/regions, CSV/JSON exports, API, SSO, unlimited seats

GEOflux vs Profound: questions

Profound does not publish a price for its paid plans; they are quoted by sales. GEOflux has a free plan, and paid plans from $99/mo a month with a 14-day trial and no card.

On its entry plan: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Most on any plan: Up to 9 (pricing) vs 8 named (ai-instructions) vs 10 (vs/peec). GEOflux tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity on every plan, and Claude, Grok, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overviews as add-ons on paid plans and trials.

Free plan: Not stated, No free plan listed; only a free 7-day trial. Free trial: Yes, Free 7-day trial, 50 prompts daily, 3 engines, limited credits; credit card requirement not stated. GEOflux has both: a free plan that stays free, or a 14-day trial of Starter or Growth, with no card for either.

Yes. GEOflux is the better fit if you want pricing (published, monthly, from $0), free trial (14 days, no card), free plan, site audit for AI readiness, and email alerts. Profound is the better fit if you specifically need competitors tracked (standard maximum 10). The full comparison above covers every row.