GEOflux vs Rankscale
Rankscale is an AI visibility tracker. Here is how it compares with GEOflux on price, AI engines and features, using what each tool says on its own site, pricing page and docs.
Data as of November 2026
What every GEOflux account gets
- A free plan that stays free, with no card
- A 14-day trial of Starter or Growth, with no card
- Unlimited team members on every plan
- ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity on every plan, plus Claude, Grok, Copilot, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews as add-ons
- Visibility, share of voice, sentiment, cited sources and brand perception
- Daily runs, Personas, unlimited projects and read-only client reports on paid plans
At a glance
- Cheapest way in
- GEOfluxFree15 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, every 3 days, about 450 answers a month
- Rankscale$17/mo, EssentialsUp to 480 answers a month, billed yearly, no team seats, about 480 answers a month
- Free plan
- GEOfluxYes, forever, no card
- RankscaleNot stated
- Engines on the entry plan
- GEOfluxChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity
- Rankscale17+ engines on every plan; named: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Microsoft Copilot
- How often prompts run
- GEOfluxFree every 3 days; paid daily
- RankscaleHourly to monthly on all plans (8 monitoring schedules)
GEOflux or Rankscale?
Both track how AI answers name brands. Here is where each one is the better fit, taken from both tools' own pages.
Choose GEOflux if you want
- Projects: Unlimited on Starter and GrowthRankscale: 10 brand slots on Pro ($99/mo)
- Free trial: 14 days, no cardRankscale: Payment method needed at checkout
- Free plan: Yes, forever, no cardRankscale: Not stated
- Personas: 1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, none on FreeRankscale: Not stated
Choose Rankscale if you need
- Low entry price: Essentials $17/mo billed yearly
- 17+ engines on every plan, no engine add-on fees
- Hourly-to-monthly scheduling and both GUI and API collection
- How often prompts run: Hourly to monthly, 8 schedulesGEOflux: Daily on paid plans
- AI engines: 17+ on every planGEOflux: 3 included, 5 add-ons (8 in all)
GEOflux vs Rankscale: the full comparison
35 rows, each with its status.
How to read the table
- Yes
- The tool's own page says it has it.
- No
- The tool's own page says it does not, or its plan table shows it missing.
- Partly
- It exists in a limited form.
- Unclear
- Two of the tool's own pages disagree.
- Not stated
- Nothing on the tool's own pages says either way. Not the same as a no.
| Feature | GEOflux | Rankscale |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and plans | ||
| Free plan | GEOflux Yes Yes, forever, no card | Rankscale Not stated |
| Free trial | GEOflux Yes 14 days on Starter and Growth, no card; a Free account cannot switch to a trial | Rankscale Yes Free trial on some plans ('Try Pro for Free'); checkout shows EUR 0.00 today, payment method (card or PayPal) chosen at checkout, first charge at trial end, reminder email ~2 days before |
| What you pay for | GEOflux Yes 1 credit = 1 AI answer; a prompt on the 3 base engines holds 3 credits; each prompt+persona holds 3 more; extra 150 credits = $66 | Rankscale Yes Credits. Each run of a search term against an AI engine consumes credits; cost depends on engine and collection method (GUI/browser vs API). Monthly use = search terms x engines x executions. Prompt Research costs 50 credits/run; page audits beyond the free allowance and LLMs.txt generator also use credits. Search terms themselves are unlimited. |
| How often prompts run | GEOflux Yes Free every 3 days; paid daily | Rankscale Yes Hourly to monthly on all plans (8 monitoring schedules) |
| Team seats | GEOflux Yes Unlimited on all plans; clients get read-only access | Rankscale Yes Unlimited team seats on Pro and above; not included on Essentials |
| AI engines | ||
| Engines on the entry plan | GEOflux Yes ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | Rankscale Yes 17+ engines on every plan; named: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Microsoft Copilot |
| Add-on engines | GEOflux Yes Claude (3 credits/prompt), Grok (3), Copilot (3), Google AI Mode (1), Google AI Overviews (1) | Rankscale Not stated |
| Most engines on any plan | GEOflux Yes 8 | Rankscale Yes 17+ |
| How answers are captured | GEOflux Yes Captured on a schedule the way real users see them; not official engine APIs | Rankscale Yes Both GUI-based (browser) and API-based collection; credit cost differs by method |
| Metrics | ||
| Visibility | GEOflux Yes Visibility | Rankscale Yes AI visibility score per engine (Visibility Tracker), all plans |
| Brand mentions | GEOflux Yes Mentions | Rankscale Yes Brand mentions across 17+ engines |
| Share of voice | GEOflux Yes Share of Voice | Rankscale Yes Share of voice by engine |
| Sentiment | GEOflux Yes Sentiment | Rankscale Yes Sentiment by brand/topic/model with keyword themes; Pro and above (not Essentials) |
| Cited sources by domain | GEOflux Yes Citations by domain | Rankscale Yes Citations analysis and sources view by domain, all plans |
| Cited sources by URL | GEOflux Yes Citations by URL | Rankscale Yes Citation insights for individual URLs (changelog May 9, 2026) |
| Brand perception | GEOflux Yes Brand Perception | Rankscale Yes Tracks how LLMs describe the brand, perception trends over time |
| Competitor tracking | GEOflux Yes 3 / 4 / 9 per project (Free / Starter / Growth) | Rankscale Yes Competitor benchmarking on all plans; competitors auto-identified |
| Research and optimization | ||
| Personas | GEOflux Yes 1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, none on Free | Rankscale Not stated |
| Prompt suggestions or research | GEOflux Yes AI-suggested prompts from brand + website | Rankscale Yes Prompt Research (volume/intent estimates, 50 credits/run) and Query Fanout, all plans |
| Countries and languages | GEOflux Yes One country per project; State of AI runs Romania, UK, Spain and Germany this way | Rankscale Yes All regions on every plan; 240+ regions and languages |
| Site audit for AI readiness | GEOflux Yes AI Readiness audit on paid plans | Rankscale Yes Page audits with AI readiness score (200+ factors); 10/50/100/200/200 audits per month by plan |
| Content generation or optimization | GEOflux No Measures and audits; does not generate or optimize content | Rankscale Partly Rankscale Scout recommendations and LLMs.txt generator; no content writer described |
| AI crawler or traffic analytics | GEOflux No No AI crawler or referral traffic analytics | Rankscale Yes 'AI visits' shows how AI crawlers reach your site via read-only Cloudflare connection; Pro and above |
| Shopping or product tracking | GEOflux No No product or SKU tracking; shopping questions can be tracked as prompts | Rankscale Yes Shopping analysis (ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Copilot, Gemini cards) and ad analytics; Pro and above |
| Reporting and agencies | ||
| Email alerts | GEOflux Yes Watchlists and email alerts; email digests on Free | Rankscale Partly 'Notifications' row on all plans |
| Read-only client reports | GEOflux Yes Read-only client reports: 10 on Starter, 50 on Growth | Rankscale Yes Shareable read-only dashboard links, no login, per brand, revocable, 30-day expiry (custom/never on selected plans); all plans |
| Multiple clients in one account | GEOflux Yes Unlimited projects on Starter and Growth, unlimited members, read-only client access | Rankscale Yes 2 to 100 brand dashboard slots by plan; team workspaces; brand access can be restricted per team member/client |
| White label | GEOflux No No logo white-labelling | Rankscale Yes White-label dashboard links (own logo) on Growth and Enterprise |
| PDF export | GEOflux No No PDF export | Rankscale Yes Custom Dashboards export to PDF (public beta, May 10, 2026); AI Page Audit v2 PDF export |
| CSV export | GEOflux Yes CSV export listed on Free plan | Rankscale Yes CSV and Google Sheets exports, Pro and above |
| Integrations and security | ||
| API | GEOflux No No public API | Rankscale Yes REST API on Pro+ ($229/mo) and above; Growth/Enterprise add share-link endpoints |
| MCP server | GEOflux No Not yet, coming soon | Rankscale Yes MCP on all plans, read and write (changelog Aug 19, 2026) |
| Looker Studio or other integrations | GEOflux No No integrations; data leaves via CSV export | Rankscale Yes Looker (Data Studio) integration Pro and above; GA4 and Search Console (beta); Cloudflare for AI visits |
| SSO | GEOflux No In development | Rankscale Yes SSO in Custom plan; 'Enterprise SSO on login and invitations' (changelog Jun 30, 2026) |
| Security certifications | GEOflux No No SOC 2 or ISO certification | Rankscale Yes GDPR-based privacy policy (Rankscale GmbH); main service on Google Cloud us-central1 (Iowa, USA), GCP itself ISO 27001/SOC 2 Type II; no Rankscale-own SOC 2/ISO stated |
Plans and prices
As each pricing page lists them, in the currency it uses.
GEOflux plans
- Free$0/mo
45 credits (15 prompts) tracked every 3 days, 3 competitors, no personas, no AI Readiness, base engines only
- Starter$99/mo
150 credits tracked daily, 1 persona, 4 competitors, AI Readiness, 10 client reports
- Growth$199/mo
450 credits tracked daily, 3 personas, 9 competitors, 50 client reports, priority support
Rankscale plans
- Essentials$17/mo billed yearly
Yearly billing only ($20/mo equivalent shown as monthly reference); 120 credits/mo (up to 480 AI answers), 2 brand dashboard slots, 10 page audits/mo, no credit rollover, no team seats, 17+ engines
- Pro$99/mo
1,200 credits/mo (up to 4,800 answers), 10 brand slots, 50 page audits/mo, rollover up to 2x, unlimited seats, 17+ engines
- Pro+$229/mo
3,000 credits/mo (up to 12,000 answers), 25 brand slots, 100 page audits/mo, REST API
- Growth$385/mo
5,500 credits/mo (up to 22,000 answers), 50 brand slots, 200 page audits/mo, white-label dashboard links, agency perks
- Enterprise$780/mo
12,000 credits/mo (up to 48,000 answers), 100 brand slots, 200 page audits/mo, white-label links
- CustomCustom
Contact sales; individual credits, SSO, custom API, SLA
Compare GEOflux with other tools
- GEOflux vs ProfoundEnterprise platform · Not published
- GEOflux vs Peec AIAI visibility tracker · $95/mo
- GEOflux vs ScrunchAI visibility tracker · $300/mo
- GEOflux vs AthenaHQAI visibility tracker · Free
- GEOflux vs Otterly.AIAI visibility tracker · $29/mo
- GEOflux vs Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitPart of an SEO suite · $99/mo
- GEOflux vs Ahrefs Brand RadarPart of an SEO suite · $129/mo
- GEOflux vs AIclicksAI visibility tracker · $59/mo
- GEOflux vs GoodieEnterprise platform · $295/mo
- GEOflux vs SE Ranking (AI Search add-on) + SE VisiblePart of an SEO suite · $89/mo
- GEOflux vs LLMrefsAI visibility tracker · $79/mo
- GEOflux vs LLM PulseAI visibility tracker · €49/mo
- GEOflux vs WellowsAI visibility tracker · $29/mo
- GEOflux vs OmniaAI visibility tracker · €79/mo
- GEOflux vs PromptRushAI visibility tracker · $19/mo
- GEOflux vs GetMintEnterprise platform · Not published
- GEOflux vs Keyword.com AI VisibilityPart of an SEO suite · $9.80/mo
- GEOflux vs Mangools AI Search WatcherPart of an SEO suite · Free
- GEOflux vs SEOmonitor AI Search trackingPart of an SEO suite · €79/mo
GEOflux vs Rankscale: questions
Rankscale's paid plans start at $17/mo billed yearly (Essentials), as of November 2026. GEOflux has a free plan, and paid plans from $99/mo a month with a 14-day trial and no card.
On its entry plan: 17+ engines on every plan; named: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Microsoft Copilot. Most on any plan: 17+. GEOflux tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity on every plan, and Claude, Grok, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overviews as add-ons on paid plans and trials.
Free plan: Not stated. Free trial: Yes, Free trial on some plans ('Try Pro for Free'); checkout shows EUR 0.00 today, payment method (card or PayPal) chosen at checkout, first charge at trial end, reminder email ~2 days before. GEOflux has both: a free plan that stays free, or a 14-day trial of Starter or Growth, with no card for either.
Yes. GEOflux is the better fit if you want projects (unlimited on Starter and Growth), free trial (14 days, no card), free plan, and personas. Rankscale is the better fit if you specifically need how often prompts run (hourly to monthly, 8 schedules) and AI engines (17+ on every plan). The full comparison above covers every row.